Chapter 2: Small Town

So, Rosewin’s Small Town is done and ready to be downloaded.  I spent a lot of the day putting in housing and sims.  I had good fun over the past little bit helping to test it out.

Screenshot-105

Nobody even attempted to enter their new house.  Açaí decided to hurry up and get Tangle walking and talking.

Screenshot-106

Apple sat off to the side with her IF and ignored everyone.

Screenshot-107

Apple:  Do you think if we take her down to the science center, I can trade her in for a replica mom?

Screenshot-108.5

Apple:  Oh c’mon dad.  You know it was a good idea.

Screenshot-109

Gaoth Garai stopped by to visit for a minute to chat and hopefully make a friend.

Screenshot-111

It did not take Apple long to find the pool.

Screenshot-114

She finally got hungry and ate some Brain Freeze since Acai doesn’t cook unless she is the one hungry.

Screenshot-115

She has to take a lot of breaks but she still tries to do Tangle’s training.  Now he has to do the xylo, pegs and books.

Screenshot-116

The adoption guy showed up to drop off a new family member!

Screenshot-121

I am using TFM’s BI House, but doing a lot of changes.  I deleted the bottom basement and put all the stuff in basements 1 and 2 instead.  I also recolored a lot of stuff over a several hour period.

Screenshot-122

Apple hates homework, as a loner she hates school even more.

Screenshot-123

Someday, someday it will get done.  I hope.

Screenshot-126

Acai passed by Talamh Garrai (same link as her sister, Gaoth), but was too stressed from work and kids to stop and chat.

Screenshot-127

She heads to the Greenhouse and proves that sunshine does not make a sim happy.

Screenshot-128

But there were a ton of collectible stuff for her to gather up.  Not the bird though.  She could only watch it.

Screenshot-131

I recolored the back yard items and saw the sun rising.  So pretty!

Screenshot-133

I have the house recolored on the outside now with a new roof.

Screenshot-134

Apple was swimming and almost drowned herself again.

Screenshot-135

It’s not the best pic, but here is the newest member of the household.  His name is Comet.

Screenshot-136

Peek-

Screenshot-138

– A –

Screenshot-139

Boooo!

Screenshot-137

They played together for hours.  It was so cute.

Apple: Us rejects have to stick together.

Screenshot-141

I was bored while everyone was asleep and looked around town.  I’m not sure where that hair came from, but here is Jill Cartwright

Screenshot-142

Tangle FINALLY had his birthday.  He gained Eccentric.

Apple has a LTW of Illustrious Author.

Screenshot-151

Dan came over for a date, but spent most of the time playing with the kids.

Screenshot-153

Screenshot-155

Of course, that didn’t stop anyone from getting lullabies to ring out.

Screenshot-157

When she got this letter, she was done for.

Screenshot-168

She asked him to come over and after swimming around in the rain for a while, proposed to him.

Screenshot-172

He immediately gave her a massage.

Screenshot-181

Then they got married!

Screenshot-182

First bout of nausea!

Screenshot-184

Deric something or other:  Brainnnnnz!

Tangle is oblivious.  But why is he playing in the sand at 3am?

Screenshot-188

With her being a fairy (125 days to adult) there is no rush for potion making.  I don’t want to lose Dan though, so I force her to work anyway.

Screenshot-191

Khalid Cartwright (brother of Jill) was seen while Dan was at the garden harvesting good stuffs for his Perfect Garden LTW.  He is engaged to a sim I made named Chocolate Cheesecake.  Jill is engaged to another sim I made Mint Tea Leaf.

Screenshot-192

Acai:  Yay, I’m pregnant!

So odd.  She likes being pregnant but hates the result.

Screenshot-22

Applelily finally reached her birthday.  She was glad too.

Screenshot-24

She didn’t turn out half bad either.

Screenshot-25

Valentina:  Something strange is about to happen…I can feel it.

Screenshot-28

True story, Val.  Puppy time!

Screenshot-34

Hopefully, I will get better pics next time.  I saved after the pups were born, but then my game crashed.

Next time, baby #3, Tangle will have a birthday and maybe Apple will too.  I’m very slow going because I was setting up the world while playing.

3 comments

    • Jenn

      Oh god. I corrupted the save or something, I lost 3 kids and one of them had perf genes. I was so pissed. Then I got sick, so now it’s a mad dash to get shit updated to catch up.

Leave a comment