Jade’s Genes – Chapter 1

This is my second Perfect Genetics attempt.  My very, very first challenge attempt was a bust when the family got stranded in China last October, it was also within the first couple of weeks of playing Sims 3, so I really  had no clue what I was doing.  After seeing this challenge make a comeback, I thought I would try again.

Anyway, we start midway through the second day in an empty world since I had no plans to actually post this.  I did a rapid immigration, but like a dumbass, I didn’t turn off my challenge/legacy families in the bin..so I had to re-delete the town as I was overrun with Vinson, Doodleburger and Tart DNA strands.

Screenshot-9
This is Jade Wahl.  She Dislikes Children as per the rules.  She is flirty, charismatic, inappropriate and a great kisser.  In other words, she is completely useless.

The Perfect Genetics Challenge means that I must get her green hair and purple eyes to the 10th generation.   For a more in depth look, here are the Rules.   I “freerealestated” her into a new home, but took the starting cash to $2000 simoleans since I am on a very expensive world, Santa Teresa, which I thought was Richdre, but it has not been posted there.

Screenshot-15This is Victor Farsley.  He is neat, family-oriented, perceptive, nurturing and handy.   I got him from BMC.  He is the product of two Sims 2 people remade for Sims 3.  I don’t like blondes usually, but he grew on me after a bit.

Her inappropriateness came in handy soon after they moved in.  After yelling at each other due to conflicting traits, she then planted a kiss on him and the rest was history.   Okay, maybe it’s been a few days.  She’s already telling him about the pukefest she’s been having. 

Screenshot-8
Screenshot-11
Screenshot-12
Screenshot-17Well, I guess there are worse things than a thumb.

Screenshot-14
This is a horrid pic of Starry.  He should age up soon.  I believe he was adopted from the next door neighbor.  He was already black, but we added stars on his back and face.His heirs will have to have markings from both the mother and father.
Screenshot-21
I am cute!  There is no call for chopping my head off!
Sorry, Starry.  Howz that?Screenshot-25Ahem.  I apparently thought Starry was going to be a small dog when seeing his itty bitty puppy self.  I was totally wrong.  Poor Dotty.  Hope you can handle this old girl.


Screenshot-23
*Lullaby*   Apparently, size really doesn’t matter.

Screenshot-27
have no clue why this random girl came over, but they discussed the benefits of spending $1,000 at the spa and then being completely broke because of it.  (She wished to go to the spa and spend 1k).

Screenshot-28Apparently the spa induces labor.  Either that or she just didn’t want to do the dishes.

Screenshot-29
I had to peep through the window to get our first look at Baby Alfie.

Screenshot-30Daddy does his thing.  He will immediately get a cake because a) I am not dealing with babies, b) I don’t have a 1 day slider and c) my cribs are randomly borked and the poor parents can only stand their helpless watching the kid/s starve.  

Screenshot-37
Not bad.  Got our heir first time out!  No more babies..right?Screenshot-35
P
uppy 1 is Agnew (lol no idea..it’s what I came up with).

Screenshot-36
Puppy 2 is Blinky.  Both are male.  Both have stars and spots.  So, I kept Blinky and sent Agnew with a neighbor.

Screenshot-38Blinky was so ecstatic about being kept, that he ran around until he flopped in his own pee.  I didn’t dignify that with a pic.

Screenshot-39
For disliking children, she doesn’t get the I hate you madly moodlet.  So, oh well…skill away.

Screenshot-42
We interrupt baby skilling for another pukefest.
Screenshot-43
and a very difficult looking poopfest.

Screenshot-44
She didn’t know if she wanted to pop first or puke.  She chose the way better option of Maternity leave (she is in business).  Spare coming up.

Screenshot-45
Then she did this.  Very classy.

Screenshot-47
He’s kinda ugly, but in a cute way…I guess.

Screenshot-48
It’s actually time for daddy to work, but he has to wait for mommy to come home.  He is a level 1 or 2 athlete.

Screenshot-49
Love the puppy bunkbed…that bottom one is Quackers.  She will be Blinky’s mate when they both become adults.  She was adopted through the phone and painted with purple stripes.  She was already white.

Screenshot-52
The zzzZzz’s indicate that you can stop reading now.

Screenshot-53
I did not put holes in the condoms.  I am shocked that you would accuse me of such a disgraceful act.

Screenshot-55
Someone wished to quit their job.  I let her.  Now she is forced to complete the skilling of little Alfie.“One day, daddy will become very famous and we will go to the games and cheer with our triangle pennant thingys.”  Or whatever the hell you do with those stupid things.

Screenshot-58
Oh Quackers….You are f-in’ ugly.  I hope you and Agnew make wonderful babies together at the neighbors house.  Buh-bye.

Screenshot-59

Welcome to adulthood, Blinky.  I’ll find you a girl soon.  I promise.

Screenshot-62

I have toddler stage set for 5 days, but they get a cake as soon as they learn basic skills including pegs and xylophone.

Screenshot-64
That’s about as good as it gets with Alfie for now.  Um, boys..she is in need of assistance.  Right , I guess nothing comes between a man and his cake.  Cue hospital trip just to be a pita.

Screenshot-65
We bring you our best look at Alfie and new baby Barty.

Screenshot-67
Blonde and Blue…just like Victor.  They each got their very own clone.
Screenshot-72
Yep, why stop at two.
Screenshot-73
This one actually got to enjoy the story

Screenshot-75

Nice shoes.

Screenshot-77
How much you wanna bet that nose is going to infect all the children.

Screenshot-78
Another day, another thumb.

Screenshot-79
Oh yeah, that’s smart.   I really did mean to have her mop first, I just kinda forgot.
*note*  No pregnant sims were hurt during the fixing of the dishwasher.

Screenshot-80
Daddy continues to not only bring home the piddly amount of money from his job, but he does most of the skilling too.

Screenshot-81
Screenshot-83
This is all your fault.  You and your stupid Surrounded by Family LTW.   One more…that’s it!

Erm.  Meet Colin and Callie.  It’s also a new record for me.  All babies were born in the hospital.  lol

Screenshot-84
Barty aged up decently it appears.



Screenshot-85

Colin and Callie do this when they are being ignored.  They both got mom’s purple eyes, but random hair colors.



Screenshot-86

They are ignored for now because mom is doing this for the millionth time.



Screenshot-87
Screenshot-88
Last time, I hope.


Screenshot-89
Our first session of dual skilling.


Screenshot-90
The first of our million to come dual birthdays.

Screenshot-91
I’m pretty sure the tummy was a dead giveaway, but we still got a thumb.

Screenshot-92
Poor Callie got the nose and freakass looking lips with the random reddish hair.

Screenshot-93
Colin got them too, but at least he turned out cute.  Although, the cake piece is bigger than his head.


Screenshot-94

Alfie became a teen amongst the screaming of babies.  I am just glad that he turned out super cute.

Screenshot-96
Our first triple birthday.  (note triple..not triplet.)

Screenshot-97
Darla has Mom’s hair and Dad’s eyes.  Our first one to do that.

Screenshot-99Dahlia has mom’s hair, but random red/brown eyes.  Weird!  Kinda like Callie’s hair.   

Kinda creepy how they have the same face and tilt the head the same way.  The skin tone and eyes keep them from being identical.   I apparently let my mouse hovering over Dahlia’s hair, which is why it seems lighter than it is.


Screenshot-100

And after 6 kids, I finally let them both have what they wanted.  They will no longer live their lives as romantic interests.


Screenshot-101

You’re supposed to get excited and squeal like little girl AFTER he finally pops the question.

Screenshot-106My bad.  Their last name changed to Farsley, but I just went through and renamed everyone. 

The parents then ran off for a free vacation for two days.  This left poor Alfie in charge of 3 kids and 2 toddlers for two days. 

Until next time.  I bet you can’t wait for the disaster that awaits when the parents return.  I know I was NOT happy.   A million more birthdays to come, proms and boarding school for the non-heirs, followed by birthdays, birthdays, more puking and birthdays.

*A/N*  Had extreme issues with formatting and the stupid font.  I finally gave up after trying to fix the stupid thing for 2 hours.

6 comments

  1. StyxLady

    Wow, you have so many challenges going on! I have to catch up on all of them. XD Loving this one so far…really need to read the recent Vinson updates too!

    • oxjennxo

      I know. I have 5, but only three are done regularly. The EPIC always comes first, then the ISBI and trying to keep up with the Wishacy, which is by far the hardest one for me. The Speed legacy and this one are for when I need a break and lots of babies.

  2. Madcapp

    Very cool start. One thing though is I couldn’t find an index page to get back to the first chapter. Is there one I’m missing? I had to go back through the “previous” link to get here.
    Lucky you got an heir on the first try. Stinks though that Blondie wanted Surrounded by Family. And gave some of them his nose and mouth.

    • oxjennxo

      Oh I know. If you remember with the Vinson’s, this family also went through the excessive woohoo, I think half these kids were accidents. I think most of them are pretty darn ugly too.

      I will put up a chapter page tomorrow when I wake up. I keep forgetting to do that.

  3. selahgio

    Oh wow. This was very entertaining. I think whenever I finish my ISBI I’ll try this. I’m not like you, to be able to keep more than one blog going at a time @_@ You’re a good for sure. 🙂 Keep up the good work though. 🙂 And I think Dislike-children Sims don’t get that moodlet from their own children.. I could be wrong.

    • oxjennxo

      Oh yes they do. -20 or -30 for the whole time they are in the same room. Gen 3 was spared the trait, but her heir will get back to it…if I ever get back to it myself.

      I get bored very easily. When I sit down and want to play, I look at all my families and one will usually say that it’s their turn. My 100 babies, QB and this one just haven’t spoken up lately. Hopefully I’ll get back in the mood for them when my computer is brought back to life.

Leave a comment