Chapter 5 – Birthdays and a Tent

Finally took a break from my newest endeavor and my attempt at Final Fantasy XIII-2. I am enjoying it so far.  I think I have 20 hrs into it and I’ve only had it for a few days now.

Well, we left off with death and mayhem, which got reversed by one naughty doggie.  Bianca was working with Homer and making friends around the house.

Screenshot-113
As usual, a birthday is happening.  Elle and Erin are finally ready to get on with their lives (and I’m ready for more space on the portrait panel..it’s starting to cover my screen)

Screenshot-116
Erin went first.

Screenshot-119
Followed closely by Squinty Elle.   I will be doing headshots when the last of Gen.1 moves out and starting a family tree, I think.   Everyone will at least get a partial makeover out of the deal.

Screenshot-120
I added some houses to the world and this is one that SP put the E-girls in.

Screenshot-122
Jade has been unhappy ever since Victor was brought to life.  She doesn’t even perk up for Homer’s next birthday.

Screenshot-124
Homer is now Athletic, genius and Adventurous.

Screenshot-126
Awww…how cool.  She married that prom guy.

Two seconds later…

Screenshot-127
Awww..She got her prom guy too.

Screenshot-129
Well, we will hopefully get perfect genes this times.

Screenshot-139
Iris – Virtuoso and Clumsy

Screenshot-140
Ingrid – Virtuoso and good.

Screenshot-168
I have no clue why Grumpy Face always takes the babies to the cakes.

Screenshot-166
Screenshot-169
Hey, we got two of them!   Heir and Spare will be watched carefully.  The one we like best will move on…the other one will move out.

Screenshot-171Screenshot-170
The skilling shots.  We got Jade involved too.

Screenshot-172
Grace and Gaia are ready to be teens now.

Screenshot-174
Grace is Excitable, Easily Impressed, Great Kisser and Loves the Outdoors.

Screenshot-188
Gaia – Insane, Virtuoso, Hopeless Romantic and Artistic.

Screenshot-173
Jade goes elder on us…no wonder she’s been grumpy the past few days.

Screenshot-181
Bianca is highly amused by her oldness.
Jade: My poison dart is sharpened and ready for action.  Keep on laughing, girl.

Screenshot-187
The broken dishwasher/trash compactor thought bubbles are driving me insane.  I had poor Bianca skip the cake to fix this.   Yes, it’s broken, yes, she pregnant, and no she didn’t get zapped.   I’m pretty lucky in that department so far (knock on wood).

Screenshot-193
Jamin (Darla’s first born and the first grandchild) went teen on us too.

I will have to have one of the kids do a family run.  We haven’t met a ton of the grandkids yet.

Screenshot-192
After the birthdays were done, they got a little more skilling in before bedtime.

Screenshot-195
Alfie, is trying to prove that he can be a good dad.  I had no problems getting him to help out with the little ones.

Screenshot-201
Grace went skinny dipping the hot tub, Gaia stole her clothes and then Grace did NOT get the towel that normally generates.  She walked around naked for half the day.  Pics will either not have her or be strategic for a bit …or maybe not.

Screenshot-203
Even with so many people in the teen and up range, the girls got skilled in good times.  I think they almost lasted the whole 5 days anyway.

Screenshot-207
Ingrid

Screenshot-208
Iris.

Screenshot-206
Still not dressed.

Screenshot-205
Bianca is getting ready to pop.  This WILL be her last pregnancy.

Screenshot-211
Pictures get a bit sporadic here, not sure what was going on, but in this madhouse, anything was possible.

Screenshot-209
Fritz – Loves the Outdoors, Genius, Perceptive and Charismatic

Screenshot-210
Freya – Eccentric, Easily Impressed, Ambitious and Grumpy

Screenshot-211.1
Frost – Brave, Artistic, Friendly and Ambitious.

And so the last of Jade’s kids finally hit teendom.

Screenshot-212
Johnny was born and of course the dishwasher was broken.

Screenshot-213
Johnny is Genius and Disciplined.   We got a third and final option for heir.

Candy’s lifebar was at the death range.  I borrowed a dog from a neighbor and kept him long enough to get some puppies cooking, then put him back home.  I really can’t remember what he looked like and I didn’t change him in anyway.

The whole time Johnny was skilling, Bianca had a plate stuck on her hand.  I didn’t take pics.

Screenshot-227
The youngest and last generation 2 child, Johnny.

So, little Alfie now has 6 kids.  Three are heir options.  He sucks in his job.  I believe he’s only a level 2 in the criminal career.  He did both the film career (level 2) and the sports career (level 4).  He keeps wishing for new jobs.  Bianca is Level 2 in the investigator career, something that pays okay and she can do pregnant.  I will probably continue her on this path.  Jade is a level 3 Hacker. Her and Bianca sit together and hack all night.  Anyway, Alfie had an opportunity and I thought about it, and decided to do it.  I took several precautions….

Screenshot-233
Yep, off to tent city they went.  Egypt was not prepared for them whatsoever.  Half the pictures I took were them mooning over each other by this very tent.  Massages, flirting and kissing.  That’s all they did the first day.  I was disgusted.

Screenshot-257
Alfie:  Here’s the package.  I gotta get back to the wife, she has the tent all warmed up.

Screenshot-260
It was actually the bookstore that he cornered her at this time.

Screenshot-262
Okay, the real reason why I let them come to Egypt.  So funny, I die every time.

Screenshot-269
We interrupt Snake Charming for Kissy Face

Screenshot-270
I’m ready to go home now.

Screenshot-265
Bianca: If you even try to kiss me again, I will bite your nose.

Screenshot-272
Sigh.  I thought you were going to bite his nose?
Bianca:  I lied.

And that is how they are still in my game.  We are finally all caught up.  I hope to find some time to play these guys soon. I got sucked in.  I’m playing them now lol.

I will have to back track, wasn’t sure how you all felt about Jade the Jackal, but I might do a highlight reel next chapter.

3 comments

  1. Madcapp

    Oh three heir options, nice! It’s always good to have variety. I’m glad Winter is gone. Very glad she didn’t stick around being a pain as long as Ginger did.

Leave a comment