Chapter 9 – Iris’ Genes Meet Spike

I mentioned in the last update that we had to backtrack.  Don’t worry it is not very far at all.  It was simultaneously happening while the engagements were happening.  Poor Iris searched all over Santa Teresa looking for a man.  It was decided that her sisters and aunts stole them all and hid them under their beds.  The single men pretty much numbered in the brothers/cousins/uncles department.  If they were not related to her, they had at least fathered children from said female family members.  I dropped 7 males into the game.  6 of them were randomized and stuck in after some tweaking.  One is a legacy son, who I wanted to match up with a CAS female and hopefully have the Gen. 4 child marry their offspring.

As usual, it is pitch black night.

Screenshot-124
Here are the first 2.  The guy on the right was scanned and scored about 60-70, but Iris quickly found that he was shy, loner and insane.  They started fighting soon after meeting.  Guy on the left registered at a 10.

Screenshot-125
The one on the left scored around 25.  The two on the right scored almost 60.

Screenshot-126
Screenshot-127
She chatted them each up.

Screenshot-128Screenshot-129Screenshot-130
She quickly got bored of them and tried to go home.

Screenshot-131
I had her come here to visit with these two.  One of which was supposed to populate the world with his spawn, just not with Iris.

Iris:  pssst…Jenn.  JENN!  Is that…No way!
Me:  Yep, that is one Spike Spunk from A Rather Spunky Legacy.

Screenshot-132
Iris completely ignores the existence of the pink haired guy and literally zeroes in on poor unsuspecting Spike.  By the end of the introductions, when she scanned the room, Spike hit at 70.  Pink hair was 0.

Iris:  Um *bats eyes*  uh.  I’m Iris.  I am the third generation heiress in this challenge for perfect genes.  I am currently on a search for a man who would like to procreate endlessly until we get our perfect child.

I was very sad that you were not voted as heir for your legacy.  We rooted for you from the time you were born.  What brought you here to Santa Teresa.

Spike
:  I am here to recuperate from an unfortunate accident.  I was trying to prove that I deserved to be the Emperor of Evil.  The bosses had me sneak into the Science Facility and try to steal all the rainbow gems that children had been collecting for them for years.  They opened up a space-time rift and the conditions caused some genetic mutations to happen.  It’s getting late, maybe it’s time for you to leave.  Visit me tomorrow and we will talk more about your challenge.

Meanwhile –  Engagements were still going on.  They all took turns “playing” in the time machine.  The ghost puppies were then born.

Screenshot-143
Iris:  You….you’re blue?!  Did it hurt?  Are you okay?  Are you fertile?
Spike:  Yes, I am.  No, it didn’t.  Yes, I’m fine.  Yes, I am.  Can we just play now?

Screenshot-144
Iris: Okay.  Am I allowed to ask any questions, ever?
Spike:  Does my appearance bother you?
Iris: Not in the least.  Hello, did you not notice that I’m green and purple.

I had her scan room again after their chess match.  He hit for 85.  I am really enjoying the scan room option, Iris is my first sim to actually use it.

Screenshot-145
Since, Iris does not have the inappropriate trait, the first kiss took like three days to achieve.  Oh and that headless body to the right is Ingrid.  She is at the park playing catch with two kids of the family.  Cousins probably.

Screenshot-147
Under the watchful eyes of her three family members…

Iris:  Spike, will you be my boyfriend with the potential in the future to make copious amounts of babies?
Spike:  Only on the condition that I get 3 time machine woohoo’s a day.
Iris: A…a day?  Three??  How about per week?
Spike:  Sorry, if we are talking per week, the number hits 10.  Once before work and once after work on any five days.  You can then have two days off to recuperate or pop out babies.
Iris: Sold!

Screenshot-148
Iris:  Are you seriously trying to cop a feel in my driveway?  I have a million people in the house that could be watching.
Spike:  You glitched, dumbass.  I thought you were trying to maneuver yourself so that my hand fell into a cop a feel zone.  I was only trying to do what I thought you were silently asking.
Iris: Uh huh.  That hand needs to stop.  In fact, why don’t you scoot.

Screenshot-149
Iris:  See much better.
Spike: Nope, I think I prefer the previous way a LOT better.

Screenshot-151
The next day found the two lovebirds exercising the bed springs.  All six teens had been doing a reenactment of back to the future for the past several days.  So, poor Spike has not yet gotten his first time machine woohoo.

Screenshot-153
Iris changes jobs more than a normal person changes their undies.  I have no clue what she is pretending to be today.

Screenshot-154
Now, we won’t have to care for several days.  Bring on Generation 4!!

Screenshot-156
Iris:  Hunny?  Guess what?
Spike:  Yes, shnookums.
Iris:  Oh shut up.  We are having a baby!  Our first (and only) time was successful.

Screenshot-157
Iris:  I really think it’s time for you to move in.  I just don’t think I’m ready to be married yet.  Bad things happen to the married people in this house.
Spike:  I’m a cop, dear.  I have heard all the rumors and stories.  As long as you don’t try to kill me and we stay out of the path of meteors, we will be okay.
Iris:  A cop?  I thought you wanted to be the Emperor of Evil??  It got me all hot thinking you were bad.
Spike:  Side effect from  the rift.  My traits went haywire.  I now, love the outdoors.  I am a neat, family oriented, nurturing genius…who just so happens to have cuffs.  We’ll try those out when we start on baby #2.
Iris: I am only having babies until we get the perfect genetics.  Our first might do that and then no more babies.
Spike:  Well, I grew up with sisters..they were wacky, but at least we had each other.  We at least need a second child.
Iris:  I’m just not really into kids, ya know?
Spike:  *deep breath*  Mylifetimewishistobesurroundedbyfamily!!
Iris: *gasp*  AND YOU’RE JUST NOW TELLING ME THAT!?!?!  I HATE KIDS!!!  *mimicking Spike*  “We at least need a second child”  Fuck.  and a third, fourth and fifth dammit!
Spike: Oh hush.  You’ll get over it, just like your dad and grandma did.
Iris stomped off like a baby.  Her rampage created quite a bit of shock around the house.

Screenshot-158
She was slamming cakes out of thin air on to all  open surfaces. Muttering obscenities at anyone brave enough to stand within 200 yards of her.

Iris:  Everyone get your asses in here.  I  have to become a baby factory, that mean you all need to get out.
Teens:  But..it’s late and we’re tired and hungry.
Iris: I don’t care!

Screenshot-160
Screenshot-161
The lag is going to kill me.  I swear.  The poor things are dropping like flies.

During editing:  Found the L kids.  I had no memory of aging them up with the K’s.  My bad.

Screenshot-162
Screenshot-163
I should mention that poor Iris did not go on a rampage.  She also was never given the dislikes children trait, because I forgot.  Aaand damn! She’s ginormous.  No fertility treatment, kids music or tv.

Screenshot-164
This is either Puppy 3 or Glider.  Floater was sent off to a relative to live out forever in happiness.  Iris was out early one morning to finally teach some hunting skills.

Screenshot-166Screenshot-167

Screenshot-168
Uh oh.  Alfie is going to be no help.  He is over yonder teaching the bird to sing.

Screenshot-169
Iris drove herself to the hospital in the hopes of getting perfect genes on the first try.

Screenshot-170
Around the corner and down the street is Spike, who finally got the okay from his boss to head to be with his girl.

Screenshot-173
Make that his girls.  Meet Michelle.  Jade’s first great-grandchild.  Alfie’s first grandchild.

Screenshot-171
This is what little Michelle will need to have perfect genetics.  Green hair, purple eyes.

Screenshot-112
Daddy Spike’s genes might be pretty awesome, but they might cause problems for the Wahl line.  His hair is blue/green and his eyes are the original.  I believe they are grey.

Screenshot-174Screenshot-175
Screenshot-176
There is nothing more adorable than babies in the swing.  It’s my new favorite item ever.  I can’t believe I have had it since the day it came out and just now started using it this week.  Twoftmama is attempting to make me a mod so no one will autonomously turn it on.  *hugz* and thanks for trying in advance.  Poor Michelle is in a room all by herself with a locked door because Grandpa Alfie keeps turning it to the fast setting and she starts screaming.

Screenshot-177Screenshot-178
Screenshot-179Screenshot-180
He’s amazing as a dad.

Screenshot-181
Iris: *mumbles* Green and purple little one.  Don’t let me down.

Screenshot-184
Screenshot-185
There’s two of the L kids.  I don’t know how I missed their birthday’s and pics, but I did.  They went off to boarding school before I got a hold of them.

Screenshot-186
Iris:  Remember green and purple.
Spike:  She’s perfect no matter her genetics.  Try to remember that.

Screenshot-188
Michelle:  I not showing my eyes, mommy.
Iris: No matter.  They’re probably blue like your great-grandpa Victor since you got his blonde hair.

Screenshot-189
Michelle:  Blonde and purple, mommy.
Iris:  I could care less.  You, little one, are the cutest thing ever just the way you are.
SPIKEY!?!
Spike: Yes, dear?
Iris:  Crank up the machine, you can finally start your twice a day play time.

Screenshot-190
I still haven’t figure this thing out, but the teens brought some goodies back and Alfie got robbed.  I really have no clue how the woohoo and TFB work, but it’s a good thing we have oodles of time to try it out.

Screenshot-192
Dammit Alfie…stop that!!   Shit.  That totally backfired on me.  I saw that Bianca emerged from the grave for the first time.  I figured I would send Alfie over to chat and flirt.   Bad idea.   She yelled at him and he jumped her and beat her ass.

Screenshot-193
Time machine woohoo wasn’t enough?

Screenshot-194
Screenshot-196Screenshot-197Screenshot-198
Man, Iris wasn’t kidding one bit.  Four time machine woohoos.  Three bed woohoos and a hot tub woohoo.  No lullaby.

Until next time my friends.  Will we ever see perfect genetics?  Or even a second pregancy?  Can we get Alfie and Bianca to forgive and forget?  Will the L kids finally get their makeovers?  Stay tuned.

A/N:  So, I rushed some teens into YA and out of the house in an attempt to lessen the household.  All the K’s did marry their IF’s and were sent out into the world.  After playing for a bit (and restarting the game), I realized that it was not the size of the household causing problems. I am not sure what it is, but I just spent a lot of this evening (Feb. 25) deleting over a GB of cc and mods. I kept all my hair, but random things will look different for a bit. Consider yourself forewarned.  If it keeps up, I will have to move them.  I think the save files are just about to hit 300 mb, which is probably a major factor in the problem.

In comparison- the Tarts are at 250 mb, The Desiderio’s are at over 400 mb and Vinson’s, are doing good at 100mb, but still the worst one to play.  Queen Bee is at a very decent 40 mb, but still so laggy.  I hope the cc deletion will help.  Cross your fingers, guys.  With Showtime coming, I’m hoping to hold off a complete EP/SP reinstall until it is in my hands.

7 comments

    • oxjennxo

      I popped up to update the Bee Queen update. The whole Wahl family needs a shake up or something. I am going to have to take Styxlady’s advice and move the heir and I think the whole active family. I don’t know where yet, but it will be an EA base town instead of these worlds with no spawners or people.

  1. Spunky

    I love love love it! I like spike’s new traits they fit him so nicely, actually. He was never really that evil hahah. I’m kind of glad he didn’t turn out to be heir though, because if you take down the Rihanna get-up Colleen in butt ugly, SP still hasn’t gotten them married yet but they had a very unfortunate (blonde?) child that I refuse to acknowledge. I’m so glad I have Spike swimming around your game I’m so excited to see what kind of not butt-ugly babies he’s gonna make. This chapter was excellent!!

      • oxjennxo

        LOL No worries. I disliked Colleen enormously and LOL@the blonde child. Maybe she cheated on him,

        I seriously hope it takes a few kids for the perfect genes. Michelle is child age in game, and she’s a doll. I am so glad to get his good looks in to dilute the Wahl ugly. I have a non-evil evil person in my Epic. He goes around telling everyone that he’s evil and that’s about it.

        I’m so glad you like it. I’m always worried that I won’t do the person and creator justice. Of course, I’ve only ever used two born in-legacy/challenge borrowed sims, Spike and Blackberry Sorbet.

Leave a comment