Chapter 11 – The Chapter That Never Happened

Due to writer stupidity and a situation of not saving, we had to replay almost a full update.  Let’s just do a highlight reel up to the “L” kids’ birthdays.

Screenshot
The pic for re-skilling.  While Iris runs by half naked.

Screenshot-3
Alfie was forced to have a public birthday with the girls.

Screenshot-5
It took several tries to get Iris to the cake with Opal.  Penny is derping for the audience.

Screenshot-6Screenshot-8
Don’t quote me, but I believe Nola is on the left and Opal is on the right.

Screenshot-9
Can’t mistake our Pretty Penny.  I didn’t explain her very well in the previous chapter.  We landed in Sunset Valley and she had appeared also.  The pop up to name a new baby came up.  Iris wasn’t pregnant.  I  think it might have been a stuck pregnancy, but I have no clue.

Screenshot-10
Time Machine was finished and utilized…extensively.

Screenshot-11
Skilling before boarding school.

Screenshot-17
Now we get to Leo, Lily and Lucy’s birthday.

Screenshot-18
A quickie to up the fun levels that are dropping.

Screenshot-22
Baby….she popped into a Luigi shirt??  Ugh

Screenshot-24
We quickly changed that then chained her to the easel.

Screenshot-25
I was so not expecting this to happen.  Alfie walked out of work and the camera zoomed to him.  He was maybe 85 yrs old.  I had him jogging everwhere for the last skill goal thingy…jog however many meters to extend your life or whatever it was.  He still had almost 200 to go.

Screenshot-29
I shift clicked these two here so that Alfie wouldn’t be alone.   Grimmy was at the park stuck for three hours.  I had to reset him.

Screenshot-30
Than he pulled a Tart Family and showed up invisible and in graduation clothes.  Stupid glitches.  Oh and Iris went into labor.

Screenshot-41
Her and Spike grabbed Alfie’s gravemarker then walked down the street to the hospital.  Here is little Quincy.  The first boy of this generation and hopefully our perfect genetics heir.

Screenshot-42
Iris is in dire need of a new haircut.  Quincy is going to age up and be our hero.

Screenshot-46
Or not…lol. Cute little guy and he got daddy’s hair.

Screenshot-47
More time machine fun.  Yes, Spike, more babies.

Screenshot-50Screenshot-51
Screenshot-52Screenshot-53
Daddy does the skilling and I had Iris out collecting stuff for money.  She found the very first woohooium I have ever seen too.

Screenshot-56
Didn’t think it would happen, but cue our Young Again Potions.

Screenshot-64
So cute.  Finally got skilled and off to have cake.

Screenshot-66

He was quickly enrolled in boarding school.

Screenshot-73

Screenshot-74
She did make it to the shower, and to kill two birds with one stone..I directed Spike to jump in and nail her.

Screenshot-75
Baby!

Screenshot-76
If you wondered how she takes it when they leave for school, she bawls.  Like a girl.

Screenshot-77
I sent Iris out to try fishing.  You can see that Grandpa Victor is out and following her around.  He then just stands and stares at her.  It’s really creepy.

Screenshot-88
She went into labor and delivered right in the living room.  Meet little Robbie.

Screenshot-90
I have not reinstalled the swings yet, so an immediate cake was ordered.

Screenshot-92
Daddy’s eyes and the random brown hair that has shown up since the first generation.

Screenshot-95
Totally forgot to show you the Husky we picked out and adopted for Glider.  Here is the very first puppy.

Screenshot-100
Jade came out for a visit.  She ate cake, had a VR adventure and then cleaned the house.

Screenshot-101
The last of the skilling.

Screenshot-102
I couldn’t believe what they had queued up next.

Screenshot-104
Poor Robbie hadn’t even gotten to the sparklies before Iris and Spike ran for the TM.  He didn’t get a makeover pic either.  Poor kid.

Screenshot-112
Spike was out early one morning mailing off all of the gems and metals for Iris.  I decided it was time to put his hair back on and then decided to make him over.  I am hoping that the green and purple shirt will channel perfect genetics through sperm donation.

Screenshot-115
Iris alternates between book writing, painting and inventing.

Screenshot-117
Then I thought, let’s have a garden too.

Screenshot-119
Oh and let’s have more babies.  We blasted kids stuff in every room.

Screenshot-120
Viola is seen here napping with Bianca.

Screenshot-121
Spike has been working out constantly.  Here he just hit level 10 in athletics.

Screenshot-122
Meanwhile, back at the inventing table…

Screenshot-124
Screenshot-125
We get Seth

Screenshot-127
We get swings and we get a little Sabrina.

Screenshot-131
We got 5 teens and a Spike gets a lot of lifetime points.

Screenshot-132
More cake.

Screenshot-133
Seth got Dad’s eyes and Mom’s hair.

Screenshot-134
Sabrina is officially the generation 4 heir.   Now Spike and Iris can kick back and just work and max skills as this is the last child.

Screenshot-136
Viola looks like she’s having a bad rendering day.

Screenshot-137
but did give us two adorable little puppies.  I sure hope I saved them.

Screenshot-141Screenshot-142
Screenshot-139
Screenshot-140
Almost identical.  I think one was a bit bigger than the other.  One was a female the other male.

Screenshot-143

Screenshot-144
Screenshot-149
I was highly amused to see that her shadow on the wall is bald.

Screenshot-150
After 8 kids all at the romantic interest stage, I finally made sure that they got what they wanted.  I wanted a drama free generation, I got it.  I didn’t get a drama free save file, but oh well.

Screenshot-153
Dad and puppy watching tv together was too cute to pass up.  Canine gnome seems to be watching it incorrectly.

Screenshot-159
The girls made it to teen and only have a couple of days left, so here they are.

Screenshot-165Screenshot-162
They sure turned out nice looking.

Screenshot-172
Everyone had an IF come to life, just for population in town purposes.

Screenshot-174
I have no clue who’s who, but there was a Lucky, Pat and Patches.

Screenshot-176
Here we have a Michelle (her actual birthday), Nola, Opal, Penny and Quincy..Quincy still was closer to childhood than YA, but I had the heir and they needed to go.

I sent them on their way and took a dog or three with them.  Everyone was accounted for except for Michelle and Quincy.  They were completely gone.  They were not dead, they were not listed as homeless and they were no longer on the family tree.

Screenshot-178
I hadn’t realized that the future/past kids won’t show up with an overstuffed house.  Cue our first future child.  I think his name started with an M.  I started to wonder if future kids could make past kids disappear, but I kept going in the hopes of finding Michelle and Quincy.

Screenshot-179
Except for Spike’s skin tone, he looks more like an Alfie clone.

Screenshot-183
One YA potion later…o.O  WOWZA!

Screenshot-185
Master painting and Writing skills..check!

Screenshot-186
TM spat our future child #2.

Screenshot-190

Screenshot-191
..and number three.

I sent these three out into the world.  Only the third one survived.  The first two disappeared the same way Michelle and Quincy did.  I didn’t save.  I just exited the game.  I was so mad.  The next day I loaded up the game and saw only three save files.  I was like, “Where’s number 4?”   It was a few spaces away and had hidden away like it knew I would need it.  I was seriously glad to see it even though it meant losing a whole half a generation….Quincy was a toddler still.  I saw that save and looked at it and decided to replay it differently.

My drama free generation failed, but at least the family wasn’t affected by it.  Stay tuned for a real update sometime in the future.

3 comments

  1. Madcapp

    Too bad Quincy didn’t get the genes you needed, but I do love his hair color anyway!

    When she caught on fire and your wrote this:

    “She did make it to the shower, and to kill two birds with one stone..I directed Spike to jump in and nail her.”

    I died LMAO

    And the saves messing up again on you 😦 Bleh.

      • Jenn

        LOL How did I miss all these replies. After 100 kids and replaying that one, I must have been really annoyed with them.

        They probably would have done it themselves, even now that Iris’ uterus is retired, they still get caught woohooing on every surface.

Leave a comment