Chapter 13 – Time With the Kids

Well, I went to play just now and loaded the wrong save.  I was sitting there so confused.  Anyway, got out of that save and into the correct one.

Screenshot-10
I had Michelle and Penny reading skill books, so that means that Opal and Nola were forced to learn the athletic skill.

I am determined to spend time with the kids this time around.  I am not sure if that’s good or bad.  With the way the saves are acting up, they might disappear on me at any time.

Screenshot-9
With only one bookcase, this is why only two read at once.

Screenshot-12
Nola snuck off to play with Puppy 3.

Screenshot-14
Everyone is doing something fun.

Screenshot-21
Too soon, they all switched spots.

Screenshot-42
Spike:  I have a really fun idea!
Iris: *waits*

Screenshot-46

Screenshot-47
Spike: Wasn’t that fun?
Iris:  *giggles*

Screenshot-53
Wasn’t expecting this, but yay!

Screenshot-56
Little Splash was born to Glider and Captain.

Screenshot-64
Captain then aged up to elder. Sad smile

Screenshot-65
I believe this is from Quincy coming home from Boarding School.  Another teen in the house.

Screenshot-68
Big age gap between these two.  Here is our new and improved Robbie.  We are hoping that the color coded jammies spill over into the genetic pool.

Screenshot-71
They didn’t, but he is too cute for us to be disappointed.

Screenshot-73
Mom immediately starts getting the necessary skills out of the way.

Screenshot-77
I finally found something that lazy Nola likes to do.

Screenshot-83
Captain: *bark bark bark woof?”  (translated- What you doin humans?)
Jenn and Captain hear *lullaby*

Screenshot-84
Captain:  Woof woof woof BARK!? (There’s no more room for humans…need more dogs, yes?)

Screenshot-90
Captain: Bark! (Told you so)

Screenshot-93
This time around everyone ages up when they are supposed to.  No early cakes.  First up is Michelle.  She will stay here until her sisters are YA too.

Screenshot-97
We’ll throw in a dash of Robbie since we aren’t used to single birthdays.

Screenshot-98
Michelle hits YA with Eccentric, Friendly, Good, Loves the Outdoors and adventurous.  When she moves out with her sisters, she quickly gets engaged to a girl name Maritza.  A few years later, they got married.  I knew from prom days that she went both ways.  So, I was not surprised.

Screenshot-103
Little Robbie is cute.  He is off to play with blocks.

Screenshot-104
She never popped, or I didn’t see it.  Was kinda surprised when she waddled by.

Screenshot-105
Several kids had to deal with traffic the night they had to learn to drive.

Screenshot-109
Iris:  OWWWIEEEE!!!
You’d think after almost a baseball team was shot from that uterus, that she’d be oblivious to the pain by now.

Screenshot-110
Opal and Robbie: (synchronized) OMG!  Medic!!

Screenshot-111
Opal:  Man, that looks tiring.  Hope she doesn’t get fatigued after this.
Robbie:  I’m so glad I’m not a girl.

Screenshot-112
Please, please, please let this Sabrina have perfect genetics.

Screenshot-114
Three birthdays coming right up!

Screenshot-115
Scratch that.  Let’s make it an even number!

Screenshot-118
Yippee!  Woohoo!

Screenshot-119
Robbie:  I can’t party while there’s a broken appliance in this house!

Screenshot-120
I totally LOL’d my ass off.  I recall saying she would get her LTW before she moved and she got it during her cake time.  All of her plants popped right then and she got the perfect garden.

Screenshot-121
Without a makeover, I have no clue who it is.  The poke your eye out boobs make me think  it’s Nola.

Screenshot-122
I let them all stay for a bit and have cake.

Screenshot-124
Sabrina failed, but again, too cute to be disappointed in.

Screenshot-125Screenshot-126Screenshot-128
Opal: Brave, Snob, Clumsy, Family Oriented and Athletic.
Nola:  Charismatic, Neat, Family Oriented, Genius and Brave.
Penny: Klepto, Perceptive, Genius, Brave and Daredevil.

All four have been saved and will be heading to the exchange later today (3-25).  These three are still single in my game.

Screenshot-129
The Family went broke, but they bought the four girls an 8 sleeper house, originally a nursery house for the Queen Bee Drones and kids, but I refuse to build, so everyone has these in their towns now.

Screenshot-130
A few days later, it was time for Sabrina to grow up a bit more.

Screenshot-132
With an almost empty house, these guys decided that we need a “T” child.   Here’s hoping for a girl.  Tiffany is what we have picked out.

Screenshot-134
Glider and Captain are still spry enough to pop out more puppies.  Puppy 3 and Viola went with the girls.

Screenshot-135
Puppies!

Screenshot-136
Baby!

Screenshot-140
I finally got around to doing Sabrina’s makeover.

Screenshot-145
You can see that not only does she have to listen to kids music, I have her glued to the kidz zone too.

Screenshot-150
We got some family time going on..well they’re all in the same area anyway.

Screenshot-152
Iris: Dum de dum.  Off to mail gems because we are poor.

Screenshot-154
Iris: *stares at mailbox*

Screenshot-155
I knew you could get deliveries from the mail, but for it to force a delivery when it’s empty?  Just mean, mailbox. Just mean.

Screenshot-156Screenshot-157
Meet Timmy and Tommy.  I got gypped out of a Tiffany.  Timmy is the little blue btw.

Hey look at that we caught up to where I opened the game today.  Since they are brand new and I haven’t played yet, we leave off here.  Will one of these cuties be our next heir?  Will Iris and Spike be running for the bed?  There’s room!  We could do some time machine fun!

Stay tuned to our next update.

6 comments

Leave a comment