Chapter 10 – Two Moves and a Surprise

So, their town became lag central and I moved them to Sunset Valley.  Unfortunately, I’m an old sap and I didn’t leave any of her family behind.  The soap opera that her siblings, aunts and uncles bring to us are too amusing to kill.

That being said, let’s get started.

Old House

Screenshot-175Screenshot-154
Iris and Michelle are attached at the hip.  Only when Iris and Spike aren’t “attached” at the hipss.  Oh, and because of lag, I’ll let you in on a little secret….that’s maternity wear.

Screenshot-157
Screenshot-158
Little Nola is here to add herself to the challenge of perfect genetics.

Screenshot-159
Michelle:  Daddy, I fawt mommy teach me to wok?
Spike:  Mommy, had to go squeeze a car through a small opening.  She’ll be back shortly.
Screenshot-161
Michelle:  Wubs you, daddy!
SpikeWubs Love you too!  You’re still going to have to learn to talk though.

Screenshot-162
Spike:  Criminal.  Say Daddy catches criminals and puts them in dark places for the rest of their lives.
Michelle: Cwiminawl.
Spike:  Ugh!  CRiminAl.
Michelle: CWiminaWl.  I did good?
Spike: *sigh*  Perfect.

Later that same day…..

Screenshot-170Screenshot-171
It’s time for cake.  Totally weird only having one birthday.

Screenshot-172
Nola might be the cutest thing to be born since Michelle, but no perfect genetics.

Screenshot-173Screenshot-174Screenshot-175
The “overworked” couple are going at it on every available surface in the vain hope that one of those spots channels perfect genes.

Screenshot-176
While grandpa Alfie starts the skilling, Michelle has finally finished.

Screenshot-181
*dies from the cute*

Screenshot-183
Welcome to childhood, pretty girl.

Screenshot-184
You are too cute to derp…stop that!

Screenshot-185
Spike:  Hunny, it’s time!  Hurry your ass up!
Iris:  I’m hurrying, chill out.

Screenshot-186
Iris:  Spike!?!?  I can’t join you!  It won’t render!

Screenshot-187
The “L” girls.
Lily:  Hurry and finish up.  I swear if I have to listen to those two go at it one more time, I’ll scream.
Lucy:  You’re just jealous because there are no penis’ in town to service you.
Lily:  So true.  My inner whore is shriveling up in horror from the lack of male specimens.

Screenshot-191
Iris was in hiding with Spike under the covers most of this portion.  Here is little Opal.  Our third attempt at perfect genes.

Here is where they moved.  I sent them to a populated Sunset Valley..for like a day.  At that move, I took the family and left people in town.  There was a hideous explosion of lag.

Cue move two.

We start off with me having to build the town up from nothing.  Sunset Valley 2 doesn’t even have rabbitholes.  After placing them, I added some houses I made for the Queen Bee Challenge and then built them a new house until I ran out of money.

Oh and there was a surprise bonus between the old house and Sunset Valley somehow.  Since they basically immediately moved (with NO family this time) let’s check out that new object.

Screenshot-3
Little Opal and co. made the move like champs.  Although, Spike  looks a bit shell-shocked.

Screenshot-4
So does everyone else for that manner.  Please note that I deleted my downloads folder on accident.  I’m trying to fix the hair issues.

Screenshot-5
Lucy:  There’s a little blue person here!  What do I do?!  Who does it belong too!
Leo:  Get out of the way, stupid.  You put little blue cocoons in a crib and stand around and wait for it to poop and get hungry.

Screenshot-6
Michelle:  Daddy is a butt.  He called ahead and they delivered my homework the second we rendered in our spots. *pout*

I have a mod.  I like this mod…most of the time.  I don’t like it when there are 3 adults and 3 teens…with only 1 toddler.

Screenshot-7Screenshot-8Screenshot-9Screenshot-10Screenshot-11Screenshot-12Screenshot-13Screenshot-14

Yes, little Nola was HOUNDED by the teens and adults.  No sooner had one started teaching her to walk, the next had canceled that out to teach her to talk…this went on until I finally couldn’t take it anymore.  I directed Nola to go in and play with pegs.

A/N: What mod is that you ask?  It makes skilling fun for teens and adults.  As in, the bar goes from no fun to fun in three seconds.  They fight over the skilling.  Not potty training though.  I also have a mod that max motives for toddlers on the pegs, and one that does the same for toddler and children on the blocks.  Cheating?  You bet your ass.    Oh the adults you ask?  What skilling is fun doesn’t count?  Okay, how about a cup of java that makes you not have to potty and maxes the motives.  I am only allowing myself to use the mods here, the 100 babies and the Queen Bee.

Screenshot-15
When all else fails, make more toddlers.  I still have no clue where the blue baby came from.  I had the option to name it when they landed in Sunset Valley.  I can only assume that Iris was pregnant in Santa Teresa and then the baby glitched when they arrived.  Her name is Penny.  She is exactly the same age as Opal and no, they are not twins.  Iris and Spike are her parents and they both adore all three kids equally.

Screenshot-20
I lost Spike’s hair btw.  I did find it and install it but not until way after this was taken.

Screenshot-23
Michelle:  Who you?
Opal:  I’m new around here.  Nice to meetcha.
Michelle:  How’d you escape a new hairdo?  You’re not loved until you get pretty hair.
Opal:  MOMMY!!!  Want hair!!!

Screenshot-25Screenshot-27
Iris being the inventor that she is ran off to read books.  She swears there is a procedure to take the purple eyes of one toddler and enmesh them with another toddler how has green hair.

I quickly directed her to her inventing table, made her buy scrap and then forced her to make the time machine that didn’t make the trip.

Screenshot-28
Alfie is going senile. Sad smile  He goes around trying to mastermind plots with everyone.  The friendship levels he has with his kids and grandkids are plummeting.  Michelle is trying to save this by getting to know grandpa and letting me know that her room is not in her favorite color.

Screenshot-30
Nola:  Just look like your having fun no matter what.  They leave you alone for longer periods of time that way.
Opal: *takes notes*

Screenshot-31
I had them get a little potty training in even though Lucy needs to get to school and Spike needs to round up bad guys in a town that only his household populates.

Screenshot-33
Penny:  Is this really necessary?  I really want to be back at the pegs.
Lucy:  I don’t understand baby talk.  I will definitely be working on those skills after school.

Screenshot-34
Opal:  Daddy go to work!  I want pegs!
Spike:  I don’t understand baby talk, but I have to get to work so we will work on those skills later.

Screenshot-36
Alfie, not wanting a big fuss, waited until everyone left before sneaking cake.

Screenshot-44
He definitely did not age well.

Screenshot-45
Unemployed Iris is forced to write Trashy novels.  She literally gained a star for the three she was forced to write.

Screenshot-46
Nola is ready for cake.  Somehow she was able to get skilled even though they all kept interrupting the person actually doing the job.

Screenshot-54
So pretty.  I broke my self-declared no clothes changing rule, because..well look at her!  She looks like a Cowgirl who got into a fight with the Conductor of Thomas the Tank Engine and lost.

Screenshot-56Screenshot-58
The general consensus was that the house needed more cake.  So Leo and Lucy got busy skilling.

Screenshot-59
Iris got bored writing and went back to the time machine making.

Screenshot-60
And then I got the pop ups that the “L”s birthday was upon us.

Screenshot-67Screenshot-68Screenshot-70
Here are Leo, Lucy and Lily.   I immediately had them move out.  Is it just me or do Luy and Lily look almost identical except for the skintone?  I never noticed that before.

CRASH!

Like a dumbass, I forgot to save before the move.   Now we get to replay all the way from day 2.  Because I’m an idiot.   An idiot who forgot to save.  Let’s put it into perspective.  The L’s have three day until their birthday Sad smile

Next time, we will have re-birthdays, re-move outs and some more birthdays and soon, more babies.  Will we ever get perfect genetics? How many babies does it take to get to the center of a tootsie roll pop perfect genetics?  Stay tuned and you’ll find out like right after I do.

2 comments

Leave a comment