Chapter 12 – The Filler Chapter

I am going to spare you yet another replay.  It all happens the same way…almost.

Screenshot-72
We are in dire need of money.  Iris and Spike write books together now.  We are up to about $40k a week in royalties between the two.

Screenshot-73
Currently, I have quit having Iris and Spike work on genes in order to keep room for the future kids to show up.  This is our new, first future child.

Screenshot-79
I wonder if she had green hair in her future life?  I hate that she went to YA with her old lady gray hair.  This is Melissa Wahl.

Screenshot-80
Soon after, this dapper gentleman came through.

Screenshot-86
Future child #2 is Morgan Wahl.

Screenshot-87
Iris spent time with both “children” to get to know them and other motherly things.

I went and built a 10×10 house with just the basic necessities.  I then placed a bunch of them around town.

Screenshot-88
Quincy is now ready for childhood…again.

Screenshot-91
Michelle was at boarding school.  I chose to let her come home instead of staying in.   Quincy was signed up to go.  We even had another visit from Bianca.

Screenshot-92
Quincy’s hairdo pic.

I bought Melissa and then Morgan their own 10×10 house, since that’s all I could afford.  They each made it to their respective houses and got jobs.  Melissa has a boyfriend (I did a rapid immigration this time).  Morgan and Melissa might have known each other in the future or something, they hang out together a lot.

Screenshot-93
We did manage to re-get Viola, but she didn’t get a cool makeover yet.  Puppy 3 (still no named ghost dog) and Viola are expecting.

Screenshot-106
We picked up another female for Glider. Her name is Captain. Not big on that as a girl name, but whatever. They have one puppy so far.  This one is a no name little boy.

Screenshot-112
Closer inspection reveals a heart on the left and a flower on his side.  Pretty darn cute.

Screenshot-95
Iris is back down to needing one level for her painting and one level for writing in order to get her LTW.  I got bored and I have been reading a blog with a stylist who gives whacky makeovers.  Looked like a heck of a good time.  We forced Iris to become one.  She made her boss over as a Decepticon.  She was not happy, which is okay.  Her and Iris had a huge fight over 3 trait incompatibilities.  They hate each other.

With the addition of the two future children and Michelle aging up, Spike will complete his LTW as soon as the other girls hit teen.

Oh can you guess?  No more babies for now.  I want to focus on the girls for a bit.  I had read that if you use the Time Machine for a “Try For Baby” that the future/past children would show up within a few hours.  Apparently, that is untrue.  It took a week for both future kids to show up.  Iris and Spike are not allowed near it anymore.

Not only did Nola, Opal and Penny turn teen, they got home in time for prom.

Screenshot-97
Michelle – at home reading, going to school and working on skills.  She is level 3 in inventing, level 2 in charisma, level 8 in cooking, level 3 in gardening, level 7 in handiness, level 6 in logic, level 4 in mixology, level 4 in writing, level 3 in martial arts and level 5 in photography….only from classes and book reading.  She is home schooled so that we can do all this.   Her LTW is to be a Celebrated 5-star chef.  She is good, eccentric, friendly and loves the outdoors.  I am going to pick her last trait at YA and give her Natural Cook.

Screenshot-101
Nola – has made it on the honor roll.  She has not picked a LTW.  She has not been home (as with the other two girls) to have read many books.  She is level 7 in writing and the rest are what she earned as a toddler with books.  She is a Party animal who is neat, brave and afraid of water….wouldn’t that cancel out the brave part?

Screenshot-100
Opal – is on the honor roll and wants to have the Perfect Garden.  I am hoping to have that done before she hits YA.  Her gardening skill is currently at level 4.  She is a Clumsy snob who is brave and athletic.  Her best skill is logic and it’s at level 5.

Screenshot-99
Penny – Enrolled in Military high school since she wants to be an Astronaut.  Her handiness skill is level 7, writing skill is mastered and logic is level 9.  I think she’s been sneaking books as this was all news to me.  Not sure about the writing skill…I might have done that to her during childhood.  She is a Brave, Perceptive, genius who likes to steal stuff.

Screenshot-102
Screenshot-103
The reason for the formal makeovers was for prom.  Penny is the only one that came back with a romantic interest.  The universal NPC babysitter, Davey Linell.  I swear the goober follows me around to each world.

I even gave Iris and Spike makeovers too.  We will see them next time.  This was basically a catch up update to how I replayed through the future kids.  I quit doing the Time Machine when Quincy was a toddler, which might explain only getting two future kids instead of three.  I’m not rushing the kids off for once, as I can just use YA potions when needed.  There are 7 people in the house and 5 dogs, one of whom is pregnant with a litter that could end up being 1-4 puppies.  I also did not take any pics of the replay.  I felt that you can pretty much look at the last two chapters to see how it might have gone.  I just don’t have a Robbie, Seth or Sabrina.  I am hoping they will be born in the future though….no not time machine future.

3 comments

  1. Madcapp

    No… not the time machine future.

    LOL
    Oh boy. Well at least things seem to be getting back under control although you still have enough people/pets in the house to make me want to stab myself in the face if it were me.

    • oxjennxo

      Every single time I look at that save file, I want to stab myself in the face..and eyes and yeah..you get the picture. I love them. The whole family is great, but I’m never going to get perf genes.

Leave a comment